Continental Garden Trains
Guests can read but log in to post
Guests can read but log in to post
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For the average enthusiast of trains in garden scale.

PortalPortal  HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Derek's Live Diesel

Go down 
+3
Carl Hibbs
antonr91
dereks
7 posters
AuthorMessage
dereks

dereks

Derek's Live Diesel Empty
PostSubject: Derek's Live Diesel   Derek's Live Diesel EmptyTue Sep 20, 2011 8:02 pm

Hi all.
I Have been building this live diesel for about two years now, (Only just found this forum a few days ago) and who did I find on here but Carl who was my origional insperation with his Monster diesel.
I am now going to try and put my story here so far once I have worked out how to use this forum as this is the first time for me on any forum Smile (I live a sheltered life).
Derek's Live Diesel Traxxa11
My first challenge was to find a donor engine that I could start easilly so i opted for the Traxxas Ez start system.
Back to top Go down
antonr91

antonr91

PostSubject: Re: Derek's Live Diesel   Derek's Live Diesel EmptyTue Sep 20, 2011 8:06 pm

Hi Derek, nice to see another person who has in interest in this kind of power. This forum must have more members with diesel models then anywhere else in the world Very Happy

Have you got a completed locomotive or is it still in the building process?

Anton
Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=599011689
Carl Hibbs
Admin
Carl Hibbs

PostSubject: Re: Derek's Live Diesel   Derek's Live Diesel EmptyTue Sep 20, 2011 8:37 pm

antonr91 wrote:
This forum must have more members with diesel models then anywhere else in the world Very Happy

It is certainly getting that way. I counted 12 projects/locomotives existant or in the process of.

What is this Traxxas ez start thing then Derek? New to me.

Looks from the pic like a starter motor pre-installed.