Continental Garden Trains
Guests can read but log in to post
Guests can read but log in to post
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For the average enthusiast of trains in garden scale.

PortalPortal  HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Rolling road on showcase for loco LGB

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
JUAN

Rolling road on showcase for loco LGB Empty
PostSubject: Rolling road on showcase for loco LGB   Rolling road on showcase for loco LGB EmptySun Mar 20, 2011 8:36 pm

Hi, Juan Antonio Rodriguez, of Seville (Spain); is my first speech in this forum. First of all, I must say that I am totally new to the issue of scale G. I purchased an LGB locomotive 20 471 (steam rack), and by now I would put in a glass case for display, but that works (sound, lights, forward and back,...) I've seen on the web that there are devices (rolling road )...¿ anyone can recommend any type or model? How do you connect the electricity? For this locomotive does the rolling road should be isolated or normal? Where I can find a transformer for this locomotive? Must it be LGB or may be otherwise? How I can make you sound? Pardon the type of questions, but I am new to the subject.
I hope your answers and give you a thousand thanks in advance.
Carefully
JOHN A. RODRIGUEZ
Back to top Go down
pjti

PostSubject: Re: Rolling road on showcase for loco LGB   Rolling road on showcase for loco LGB EmptyMon Mar 21, 2011 9:20 am

Ola Juan.

I am in Galizano Cantabria. I suggest Aristocraft A11905 for rolling road, Aristo A11905

It is possible to make your own relatively cheaply, but buying is easier.