Continental Garden Trains
Guests can read but log in to post
Guests can read but log in to post
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

For the average enthusiast of trains in garden scale.

PortalPortal  HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

So what do we do with our trains?

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
mikeyh

mikeyh

So what do we do with our trains? Empty
PostSubject: So what do we do with our trains?   So what do we do with our trains? EmptyTue Oct 21, 2008 11:31 am

A while ago I asked why we went continental and it drew a good response. As a beginner i would like to know 'what do we do with our trains?. There are times I envisage sitting on a warm summers night, glass in hand ,just watching and listening to the trains going round, but what else? does anybody have an operations plan? Or perhaps see how many trains you can run at once! Or is it just that layouts are never really finished and there is always something to do?

Please tell.

mikey
Back to top Go down
mike

mike

PostSubject: Re: So what do we do with our trains?   So what do we do with our trains? EmptyTue Oct 21, 2008 4:20 pm

Smile run um to death... depending on how im feeling that day, if im good to go, and the weathers playing nice, i run a few differnt trains, or if i feel like building something, a train will trundle round, while im working on something, even if im indoors(like now, )on da net, 1 still trundling round.... i can be fixing a train, upgradening a loco, coach, and still have something running, if im not so good, its a book, and sit watching a train going round.... 12 hour sessionms are NOT uncommon.... Laughing
Back to top Go down
http://www.lazygrangebay.co.uk/

PostSubject: Re: So what do we do with our trains?   So what do we do with our trains? EmptyTue Oct 21, 2008 7:08 pm

Working for a living, I run them as often as I can.